The Cains Trio Release Debut Album, Stay On Board

  Staff   Oct 28, 2014   Blog, News   0 Comment

(Nashville, Tenn. – Oct. 28, 2014) – Up-and-coming sibling group, The Cains Trio, have released their debut album, Stay On Board, today, Oct. 28.Stay On Board was released through DayStreet Records/GMV Nashville, and follows the release of the group’s current single, “Be Yourself With Me,” to Country radio, which recently garnered the group MusicRow Magazine’s prestigious DisCovery Award.

Award-winning songwriter Ed Hill commented of the group, “The Cains are the most exciting group I’ve ever worked with. This dynamic trio is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to raw talent – unusually interesting harmonies, contagious energy and addictive songs. I believe they’ll play an important role in pioneering positive change in today’s quality of country music, attracting and impacting listeners and fans of all ages.” 

The emerging group has already achieved success in their home state of Alabama and has garnered a solid fan base by performing shows at music venues across the state. While all three were students at Troy University, the trio entered into a video contest, eventually winning the opportunity to open for Dave Barnes at WorkPlay in Birmingham, Ala. They have also opened for Andrew Ripp and share co-writes with Ed Hill, Billy Lawson and Roger Murrah.

Of the new album, the trio’s Madison Cain commented, “The album (Stay On Board) is an accumulation of years of writing and singing together, and we can’t wait to introduce it to our fans. We feel as if our debut single, “Be Yourself With Me,) truly represents the trio perfectly, and we’re looking forward to sharing more of our musical labors of love with our fans and radio as we dive into this journey!”

The group’s current single, “Be Yourself With Me,” is a mid-tempo, tenderhearted tune about allowing loved ones to take their guard down and be open and honest with one another. To hear the single, visit the group’s SoundCloud at, or, click here. The group has also released a music video for the single, which can be viewed on their YouTube page at, or, click here.

Stay On Board – Track Listing and Songwriter Info:

1. Be Yourself With Me (Taylor Cain, Billy Lawson, Ed Hill)
2. Smoke On The Hill (Taylor Cain, Madison Cain, Billy Lawson, Ed Hill)
3. I’ll Take That Any Day (Taylor Cain, Madison Cain)
4. Someone Loves You (Taylor Cain, Billy Lawson)
5. She’s My Girl (Dylan Altman, Kris Bergsnes, Jim McCormick)
6. Fighting For Love (Taylor Cain, Billy Lawson, Ed Hill)
7. Beautiful Life (Taylor Cain, Madison Cain, Logan Cain, Billy Lawson, Ed Hill)
8. Traveling Kind (Taylor Cain, Billy Lawson)
9. Say Less, Love More (Taylor Cain, Madison Cain, Logan Cain, Billy Lawson, Ed Hill)
10. Stay On Board (Taylor Cain, Madison Cain, Logan Cain)

For more information on The Cains Trio, view their website at and follow them on Twitter and Facebook.

Stay On Board Album ArtworkThe Cains Trio
Stay On Board Album Artwork

“Be Yourself With Me”
Single Artwork
Photo credit: Amanda Chapman

The Cains Trio
Photo credit: Amanda Chapman

The Cains Trio Logo
Download Logo

Leave a Reply