CRS 2016 Rusty Walker Scholarship Winners Announced

  Matt Watkins   Dec 21, 2015   News   0 Comment
(Nashville, Tenn. – Nov. 16, 2015) – Every year, a committee reviews applicants from a nationwide search to determine three full-time radio employees to be awarded the Rusty Walker Scholarship, which provides an all expense paid trip to attend Country Radio Seminar (CRS). The CRS 2016 Rusty Walker Scholarship winners have been chosen and are: Nick Fox (Morning Show Host/Digital Content Coordinator – WVVR, 100.3 The Beaver/Clarksville, TN), Garrett Searight (Promotions Director/Music Director – WFGF-FM New Country 92.1 The Frog/Lima, OH) and Ashley Greninger (Program Director – Morning Show Co-Host – KRWQ Q100.3/Medford, OR).

Scholars will be recognized at the CRS 2016 opening ceremonies on Feb. 8, 2016 at the Omni Hotel.

The Rusty Walker Scholarship program was established in 2012 by the Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. to honor Country Radio Hall of Fame member, Rusty Walker, who passed away in May 2012. Each scholarship includes a full CRS 2016 registration, airfare and accommodations for three nights (Feb. 8, 2016 – Feb. 10, 2016).

About Country Radio Seminar: Country Radio Seminar is an annual convention designed to educate and promote the exchange of ideas and business practices in the Country music industry, with specific emphasis on issues relevant to Country radio. Country Radio Seminar 2016 is set for Feb. 8-10, 2016 at the Omni Hotel. Visit for more information or to register. Like CRS on Facebook and follow CRS on Twitter (Hashtag #CRS2016).


Nick Fox


Garrett Searight


Ashley Greninger


Country Radio Seminar 2016
Download Logo

Leave a Reply