Staff   May 03, 2016   News   0 Comment


Keb’ Mo’ LIVE – That Hot Pink Blues Album Available NOW
New Live Release Receives Rave Reviews

(Nashville, Tenn. – April 15, 2016) – The latest project, Keb’ Mo’ LIVE – That Hot Pink Blues Album, from Grammy award-winning singer, songwriter, guitarist and contemporary blues artist Keb’ Mo’ is now available for download via Kind of Blue Music/RED Distribution on iTunes, Amazon and Officially released today, April 15, the album has already made it into the hands of music critics and is already receiving rave reviews.

PopMatters music editor describes, “That Hot Pink Blues Album‘s biggest accomplishment is the mere reality that it plays like more of a victory lap than it does a cash grab – Hot pink? Hot damn!”

The Daily Vault published, “Keb’ Mo’ is one of the most authentic and appealing performers of his generation, and that’s why a double-live album from him is such an unqualified joy.”

BlackGrooves wrote, That Hot Pink Blues Album shows how Keb’ Mo’s blues foundation has merged with R&B, jazz, Americana, and pop to create an accessible, polished, and perhaps even androgynous blues style.

Recorded throughout the past year while on tour, and produced by Mo’s band mate and Grammy nominated producer, Casey Wasner, the double-disc album features 16 live-recorded songs from Mo’s extensive catalog. Captured in nine different cities, Mo’ is backed by keyboardist Michael B. Hicks, bassist Stan Sargeant (Leonard Cohen, Barry Manilow, Al Jarreau) and drummer Casey Wasner.

Working closely in the studio to choose just the right tracks, Mo’, Wasner and sound engineer/mixer, Aaron Hedden, forged a very special bond. Together, they lovingly chose a collection of songs that pays homage to an illustrious 21-year career in the music business, and it gleans stellar live cuts from many albums in Mo’s catalog. Several of the tracks are off his most recent album, BLUESAmericana,which garnered Mo’ a 2015 Blues Music Award from the Blues Foundation for Best Contemporary Blues Album, three 2015 Grammy award nominations including Best Americana Album, and multiple other achievements.

A portion of the proceeds from the album will be donated to Playing For Change, an organization that seeks to inspire, connect, and bring peace to the world through music by building music schools worldwide. Playing For Change has already supported the development of twelve schools, including in Mali, Thailand, Nepal, Brazil, South Africa and more.Mo’ has been involved with the organization since its inception. He has been featured in many related videos and events to help attend to the children’s human and artistic necessities and unite them through inspiration rather than devastation. Mo’ was featured on the Playing For Change album: Playing for Change 3: Songs Around the World, which was released in 2014 and features over 180 musicians from 31 countries, including Keith Richards, Sara Bareilles, David Hidalgo, Cesar Rosas, Taj Mahal and many others.

Mo’ and his three-pieced band are currently touring across North America. For a full list of tour dates, visit
For more information on Keb’ Mo’, visit his official website at Follow him on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Keb’ Mo’ LIVE – That Hot Pink Blues Track Listing:
[track name – market track was recorded]


  1. Tell Everybody I Know – (Charleston, SC)
  2. Somebody Hurt You – (Calabogie, Ontario)
  3. Henry – (Kent, OH)
  4. Life Is Beautiful – (Nashville, TN)
  5. She Just Wants To Dance – (West Hampton, NY)
  6. The Worst Is Yet To Come – (Denver, CO)
  7. Government Cheese – (Wheeling, WV)
  8. The Door (Saratoga, CA)


  1. Come On Back – (Nashville, TN)
  2. France – (Charleston, SC)
  3. More Than One Way Home (Nashville, TN)
  4. A Better Man (Charleston, SC)
  5. The Old Me Better (Saratoga, CA)
  6. Rita (Charleston, SC)
  7. Dangerous Mood (Sturgis, SD)
  8. City Boy (Saratoga, CA)

Leave a Reply